المعهد الثقافي الإفريقي العربي
أفريقيا والعالم العربى منطقتان متكاملتان تتمسكان بمبادىء العدالة والسلام والتسامح والتضامن والرخاء
فعاليات مميزة

الاجتماع الوزاري الاستشاري لكل من دولة الكويت وجمهورية اثيوبيا الاتحادية الديمقراطية وجمهورية مالي بشأن المعهد الثقافي الأفريقي العربي

تنفيذا للقرار رقم (5) بشأن المعهد الثقافي الأفريقي العربي الصادر عن القمة العربية الأفريقية الثالثة التي عقدت في دولة الكويت خلال الفترة 19- 20 نوفمبر 2013، وبدعوة كريمة من معالي الشيخ سلمان الصباح السالم الحمود الصباح وزير الاعلام ووزير الدولة لشؤون الشباب ورئيس المجلس الوطني للثقافة والفنون والآداب، عقد الاجتماع الوزاري التشاوري لكل من دولة الكويت وجمهورية اثيوبيا الاتحادية الديمقراطية وجمهورية مالي بشأن المعهد الثقافي الأفريقي العربي في الكويت بتاريخ 29 مايو/أيار 2016، وترأس الاجتماع الاستاذ محمد صالح العسعوسي الأمين العام بالإنابة للمجلس الوطني للثقافة والفنون والآداب، وشارك في أعماله ممثلون عن كل من دولة الكويت وجمهورية أثيوبيا الاتحادية الديمقراطية وجمهورية مالي وجامعة الدول العربية والمعهد الثقافي الأفريقي العربي.

 

وقد تشرف المشاركون في الاجتماع باللقاء مع معالي الشيخ سلمان الصباح السالم الحمود الصباح وزير الاعلام ووزير الدولة لشؤون الشباب ورئيس المجلس الوطني للثقافة والفنون والآداب، حيث رحب بهم واكد على حرص دولة الكويت على تعزيز العلاقات العربية الافريقية، وقدم لهم رؤية الكويت واهتمامها بتفعيل الدور المنوط بالمعهد، واثنى على الدور الذي تلعبه كل من جامعة الدول العربية والاتحاد الافريقي في تقوية الشراكة العربية الافريقية في كافة المجالات، وعبر المشاركون  لمعاليه عن شكرهم العميق لدولة الكويت على استضافة هذا الاجتماع، وتثمينهم الكبير للدور الذي تلعبه في خدمة الثقافة بشكل عام والثقافة العربية الأفريقية بشكل خاص.

 

رحب الأستاذ محمد صالح العسعوسي في كلمته الافتتاحية بالمشاركين، وأكد على اهتمام دولة الكويت على كافة المستويات بتعزيز الشراكة الاستراتيجية العربية الأفريقية انطلاقا من القمة المشتركة الثالثة التي عقدت في دولة الكويت في شهر نوفمبر 2013، كما أكد على أهمية المعهد الثقافي الأفريقي العربي كأداة لتعزيز الروابط الثقافية العربية الأفريقية، مشدداً على الحاجة إلى تقديم كافة أنواع الدعم من الجانبين العربي والأفريقي لتمكين المعهد من أداء مهامه على أكمل وجه، وتمنى للمشاركين إقامة طيبه في دولة الكويت والنجاح لأعمال الاجتماع.

معرض الصور


معرض الفيديو

AACI

Afro-Arab Cultural Institute
Africa and Arab regions integrated and peaceful, adhering to the principles of equity, tolerance, solidarity and prosperity
Featured Events

The Ministerial Consultative Meeting of the State of Kuwait, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, and the Republic of Mali on the Africa-Arab Cultural Institute

In line with the Resolution No. (5) on the Africa-Arab Cultural Institute, adopted by the Third Africa-Arab Summit held in Kuwait from 19 to 20 November 2013, and upon the kind invitation of His Excellency Sheikh Salman Sabah Al-Salem Al-Sabah, Minister of Information and Minister of State for Youth Affairs and Chairman of the National Council for Culture, Arts and Letters, the Ministerial Consultative Meeting composed of the State of Kuwait, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia and the Republic of Mali was held on 29th May 2016 in Kuwait on the Africa-Arab cultural Institute. The meeting was chaired by Mr. Mohammed Saleh Asousi Acting Secretary General of the National Council for Culture, Arts and Letters. The meeting works recorded the attendance of representatives from each of the State of Kuwait, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the Republic of Mali, the League of Arab States and the Africa-Arab Cultural Institute.

The participants had the honor to meet with His Excellency Sheikh Salman Sabah Al-Salem Al-Sabah, Minister of Information and Minister of State for Youth Affairs and Chairman of the National Council for Culture, Arts and Letters, who welcomed them and underscored Kuwait’s keenness to strengthen Africa-Arab relations, and put forward the vision of Kuwait and its interest to enhance the role assigned to the institute. His Excellency also praised the role played by both the League of Arab States and the African Union Commission in strengthening the Africa-Arab partnership in all fields. The participants expressed to His Excellency their deep gratitude to the State of Kuwait for hosting the meeting, and highly appreciated the service rendered to culture in general and Afro-Arab culture in particular.

Mr. Mohamed Saleh Asousi in his opening statement welcomed the participants and stressed the interest of the State of Kuwait at all levels to strengthen the Africa-Arab strategic partnership starting from the Third Joint Summit held in Kuwait in November 2013. He also emphasized the importance of the Africa-Arab Cultural Institute as an instrument to promote Afro-Arab cultural ties, stressing the need to provide all kinds of support from the Arab and African sides to enable the Institute to perform effectively its mission, and wished the participants a pleasant stay in Kuwait and every success to the meeting.

Photo Gallery


Video Gallery